"Like that song? Down, down, down?"


"..down, down, down."

So I know it's been awhile since I have actually posted something here, and I am sorry it's because of my work schedule and finally I had a week to myself, so I figured I would give everyone an update!


First off let me say that this isn't as hard as I thought but I do realize it will get harder! I also want to say to all my friends and family, thank you so much for the continued support! I couldn't do this without you!


So, as everyone knows! Monday's are "Weigh In" days, and this morning I got on the scale to find out I lost another 5.1 lbs bringing my total to 15.1 lbs! I know what you are thinking -- "Sam, you've been on this diet for 5 weeks and have only lost 15.1 pounds!"
--Yes, I know! It's awesome! -- Doing a ton of research, Nikki and I have found that it is better to pace our weight - loss rather than losing a lot in such little time. In the end, you could end up with a lot of plastic surgery to be done (extra- skin). & I don't know about you but, I don't have the kind of money! Especially still fighting to find a decent graphic design job.


But all & all, I can say that I am relatively pleased with the results thus far! Still a lot of work to be done!


Thank you all so much again for all the support!

xoxox

Sammy


photo courtesy of my BFF Kayla!
check out her awesome photography @ flickr.com/photos/shining_light

BOOM.


It has been 5 weeks since Sam and I started our journey and I'm proud to announce that this weeks weigh-in has me down 5 more pounds!! For a grand total of 16.6 pounds! I said in my first couple posts that I wanted to be down 20 pounds by September 18th and I believe I'm right on track!

I couldn't have done with without all your support you guys and gals have shown us! I really do appreciate it! I'm so lucky to have the people in my life that really do care!



I LOVE YOU ALL!!

-Nicole

Some Rough Times

Sorry for long period without a post. It has been hectic, with work meetings and such. Last week wasn't such a good week for me. I got off track thanks to my brother going back to college. My mother insisted on going out to dinner on my brother last day with us, so we did. Olive Garden was his pick. Needless to say, I went over board which screwed me up for that entire week. When I weighed in on Monday, I wasn't happy. I gained a pound and I was pissed. In the end though it gave me more motivation to work hard this week and I hope to see MUCH better results come this Monday. I'm a month away from my 20 pound goal mark and I hope I can reach that.


Lately my mother has been, I don't know, forgetting that Sam and I are trying to get into a healthier lifestyle. She bought a whole bunch of crap from the grocery store and I mentioned something to her. Well that set her off and she has been pissed at me ever since. Take for instance tonight she wants to go out to dinner because she claims there is nothing in the house to eat. I said to her I wasn't aware we were going out and I didn't save enough points(weight watchers) and told her, my Dad and Sam just to go and I would figure something out for myself. She didn't like that idea and gave me the whole "All I try to do is something nice" speech.
Oh well, hopefully she'll get over it.
talk to everyone later

-Nicole

Going, Going.....GONE!

So I wasn't expecting much when I got on the scale this morning because this past week was nuts but to much surprise I lost 3 more pounds when adds up to a grand total of 11 pounds! GONE! I'm excited, now I'm going to go eat a rice cake haa :)

Thanks so much everyone!!

-Nicole

Just the Way You Are



okay this is a different kind of post but I wanted everyone's opinions. Alright here it goes... there is this guy and I consider us to be friends, I wouldn't say good friends but we talk and what not. But I've noticed myself liking him ore and more each time we talk to one another.. and here is my dilemma, should we just stay friend or should I tell him how I feel?

meh, men.




oh yes this came in the mail yesterday, I died.
thanks everyone! :) -Nicole

Weigh-In Day!


WIN!

Week 2 has come to an end and 2 more pounds are gone! That's a total of 8.7 pounds so far. It's a nice start, I can't wait to see next weeks weigh-in with an entire week of the new bike added in!

Talk to everyone later!!

-Nicole :)

something just got a little easier :)

Finally got the new bike today and I love it. It doesn't hurt your ass and actually has resistance to it. It also have a aux to plug your ipod into so you can listen to music without headphones. The bike has about 12 presets which are awesome....If you can't tell I really do love the bike. It makes exercising a whole lot easier and actually enjoyable. :)
I guess you could say..



LOL
Salad for dinner ...

talk to everyone later!


-Nicole